About Our School

St. Michael’s Primary School is located in the township of Heyfield, a small rural community about half an hour’s drive from Traralgon. The school currently has an enrolment of just under 80 students and belongs to the Parishes in Partnership of Maffra, Heyfield and Cowwarr.

The school was founded by the Sisters of St Joseph in  1954 and we proudly carry on their teachings; this is characterised by a sense of welcome, a spirit of faith, confident learning and a strong sense of inclusion for all.